Pegasus Quincy is a rookie cop on temporary assignment in Mingus, Arizona. She has a Navajo-Italian, computer-hacking assistant called Ben Yazzie and a safe-cracking grandfather, HT Tewksbury.  In the second book of the series, she acquires a partner, Shepherd Malone, who is the bane of her existence.

www.lakotagrace.com, Lakota Grace, mining town, arizona

(Photo credit: Dennis Larson)

Death in Copper Town, a Pegasus Quincy Mystery


The first novel is called Death in Copper Town and concerns the death of one Druce Kevern. Kevern was a con man who finally ran up against the wrong mark. As Peg gets closer to finding his killer, she herself is threatened!

This title is currently available through Amazon in both Kindle and paperback formats. Click on the book image to go to the Amazon site.



Blood in Tavasci Marsh


Book 2 in the series, Blood in Tavasci Marsh, introduces the Nettle clan. The patriarch Cal is found floating in the marsh, and the family is not telling. Peg gets way too fond of this family that harbors a murderer.

This title is available on Amazon in both Kindle and paperback versions.





Book 3 of the series, Fire in Broken Water  follows Pegasus as she fights with her partner Shepherd Malone who is pursuing his own personal vendetta while a killer roams free. Peg takes justice into her own hands as she encounters a beautiful Friesian stallion, a Gypsy clan that may be the local drug connection, and a blackmailer who won’t call it quits.

Now available through the Amazon Kindle store.


2 thoughts on “Home

  1. Read all three of this series, waiting for the next one. One comment there is a difference between a Clock handgun and a revolver!

Let me hear what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.